GER24 Every You Every Me

GER24 Every You Every Me

GER24 Every You Every Me

Australian premiere

What if the person you love most suddenly becomes a stranger in your eyes?
At the age of 24, single mother Nadine (rising star Aenne Schwarz) leaves her home in Brandenburg to take a job near Cologne as a factory worker in the coal industry. There, she meets impulsive colleague Paul (Carlo Ljubek), who she visualises in many different forms. Soon the two fall in love and become a couple.
Seven years later, Nadine’s life is different. Her job is threatened by structural changes in the coal industry. Although Paul is a devoted family man, her love for him begins to dissolve and he is increasingly alien to her. She decides to revive her relationship by reconnecting with her deepest emotions, but what did she once see in Paul that she can no longer find?
Writer/director Michael Fetter Nathansky’s second feature, Every You Every Me is a playful, surreal love story and social-realist drama, set against the backdrop of one of the largest open-cast mining areas in Europe.

“Thematically ambitious, atmospheric slice of social realism.” - Filmuforia

OFFICIAL SELECTION - Berlin International Film Festival 2024
NOMINEE - Panorama Audience Award, Berlin International Film Festival 2024
NOMINEE - Best Cinematography Feature Film, Deutscher Kamerapreis 2024
Rating: CTC
Runtime: 107 mins

Session Times

Eastend Cinemas
Thu, May 16:

Mon, May 20:

Thu, May 23:

Tue, May 28:

Mon, Jun 3:

Prospect Cinemas
Fri, May 17:

Tue, May 21:

Mon, May 27:

Thu, May 30:

Fri, May 31:

Tue, Jun 4:

Festival Highlights